NEWS:

  • Testimonial Fund for Tony Holdsworth - Please click here
  • Sunday 21st February - Sherry and Tapas At Ivy Leaze Farm, Acton Turville at 12 noon. Tickets £15 (very Limited) From Nigel Maidment 01666 823292.
  • Friday 26th February - Quiz Night Badminton Village Hall. £30 per team of 4. Bring your own picnic and drink. 7:30 PM. Entries to Nigel Maidment 01666 823292.
  • Saturday 5th March - Point to -Point Didmarton Pony Racing 11.30am. First race 12.30pm.
  • The Facts of Rural Life Click here for details of new book by Charlie Pye-Smith commissioned by VAWM.
  • Click for the Case for Repeal
  • Click for Hunting, Wildlife Management and the Moral Issue.
  • Consider joining the 200 Club
  • PLEASE NOTE - inform@beauforthunt.com recipients should add the domain "sendgrid.info" to their SPAM FILTER.
  • secretary@beauforthunt.com - Nigel Maidment                                        pr@beauforthunt.com - Jo Aldridge
    Meet Card (Right click Table and export to Excel file)
    Date and TimePlaceSecond Horse / Remarks
    Mon 15-Feb-16 10:45The Lime House, Ashley. Children`s PriorityLong Newton Airfield
    Wed 17-Feb-16 10:45Pound Farm, HawkesburyHawkesbury Pond
    Thu 18-Feb-16 10:45Hazeland Farm, BremhillTBA
    Sat 20-Feb-16 10:45Ivy Leaze Farm, Acton TurvilleAlderton
    Mon 22-Feb-16 10:45RodmartonTrull
    Wed 24-Feb-16 10:45ShirehillShirehill
    Thu 25-Feb-16 11:00Narracott, Rose Ash, Devon.By invitation of the Tiverton Huntone horse - Contact the Hunt Secretary
    Sat 27-Feb-16 10:45Easton Grey HouseMadame Tynings
    Mon 29-Feb-16 10:45Chavenage GreenBeverston Camp
    Wed 02-Mar-16 10:45Park Farm, AlderleyHawkesbury Pond
    Thu 03-Mar-16 10:45Manor Farm, Berwick Bassettone horse
    Fri 04-Mar-16 10:45Manor Farm, SopworthKennels
    Sat 05-Mar-16 11:30Point to Point Didmarton. Pony Racing 11.30am. First race 12.30pm 

    The Beaufort Hunt, along with other hunts, have changed their rules to state:

    • That we intend to carry out only legal activities.
    • Farmers, Subscribers, Members and Followers have been informed to this effect.
    • Along with other hunts, we regard this as a temporary ban.
    • We will continue to campaign to prove that this ban is detrimental to animal welfare.
    • The Beaufort will continue to raise funds to pay for legal challenges.
    • We will continue to work towards maintaining employment both within the Hunt as well as related trades.
    • The Beaufort Hunt intends to maintain a workable pack of hounds to keep the Beaufort bloodlines that are renowned across the United Kingdom and indeed worldwide.
    • We are determined to keep our community together.
    • We will continue to raise funds for local charities.