Duke of Beaufort's Hunt

  • Tuesday 6th January - Twelfth Night Drinks at Brook Farm, Great Somerford. 7:30 PM, £20 per ticket from Toni Ponting 07793 207254.
  • Sunday 25th January - Sherry and Tapas at Ivyleaze Farm, Acton Turville at 12 noon. £15 per ticket from Nigel Maidment 01666 823292.
  • Friday 16th, Tuesday 20th, Friday 23rd January - "Wheels on Fire" a film by Tim Sage and Fi Mitchell, the sequel to “ Gone In The Wind”. The Box Office will be open after Christmas. cherryorchard@fsmail.net Tickets £ 8 payable Beaufort Hunt Supporters Club. Doors open 7.30 Film starts 8.15 prompt.
    16th Jan - Goss Croft Hall, Seagry
    20th and 23rd Jan - Toad Hall, Trull.
  • Christmas Cards - Now on sale £3.50 for a pack of 5. Available at Hunt meets and from Grant Barnes, Malmesbury, Tucks of Sherston, Dauntsey Farm shop, Laura White at Kingsmead Didmarton and Karen Wytchard, Alderton Grove Cottage, Littleton Drew, Chippenham, Wilts, SN14 7ND. Please add 50p for postage. Download Order Form
  • Click for the Case for repeal.
  • Click for Hunting, Wildlife Management and the Moral Issue.
  • Consider joining the 200 Club
  • PLEASE NOTE - inform@beauforthunt.com recipients should add the domain "sendgrid.info" to their SPAM FILTER.
secretary@beauforthunt.com                                        pr@beauforthunt.com - Jo Aldridge
Hound Training Meets (Right click Table and export to Excel file)
Date and TimePlaceSecond Horse/Remarks
Sat 20-Dec-14 10:45Kingsmead House, DidmartonThe Kennels 1:30
Mon 22-Dec-14 10:45Down Farm, Westonbirtone horse
Wed 24-Dec-14 10:45West LittletonShirehill
Fri 26-Dec-14 10:45Worcester Lodge, Collection for the Hunt Staff Benefit SocietyKennels to be sent for
Sat 27-Dec-14 10:45Meet cancelled 
Mon 29-Dec-14 10:45Railway Car Park, TetburyLong Newnton Airfield
Tue 30-Dec-14 10:45Chavenage Green, Children`s Meetone horse
Wed 31-Dec-14 10:45Little Sodbury ManorBodkin Lane 1:30
Thu 01-Jan-15 10:45The Volunteer Inn, Great SomerfordTBA
Sat 03-Jan-15 10:45Fox and Hounds, Acton TurvilleKennels
Mon 05-Jan-15 10:45Hazelton ManorTrull
Wed 07-Jan-15 10:45Ashwicke GrangeOne Horse Day
Thu 08-Jan-15 10:45The Olde Byre, BencroftCharlcutt Chippings
Sat 10-Jan-15 10:45FarleazeAlderton
Mon 12-Jan-15 10:45Fosse Tillery FarmLong Newnton Airfield
Wed 14-Jan-15 10:45ShirehillShirehill
Thu 15-Jan-15 10:45Nebo Farm, Clyffe PypardTBA
Sat 17-Jan-15 10:45Westonbirt SchoolMadame Tynings 1.30
Mon 19-Jan-15 10:45Chavenage GreenTBA
Wed 21-Jan-15 10:45Horton Hall Farm, HortonBodkin Lane
Thu 22-Jan-15 10:45Pound House, Little SomerfordTBA
Sat 24-Jan-15 10:45Ivy Leaze Farm, Acton TurvilleKennels

The Beaufort Hunt, along with other hunts, have changed their rules to state:
  • That we intend to carry out only legal activities.
  • Farmers, Subscribers, Members and Followers have been informed to this effect.
  • Along with other hunts, we regard this as a temporary ban.
  • We will continue to campaign to prove that this ban is detrimental to animal welfare.
  • The Beaufort will continue to raise funds to pay for legal challenges.
  • We will continue to work towards maintaining employment both within the Hunt as well as related trades.
  • The Beaufort Hunt intends to maintain a workable pack of hounds to keep the Beaufort bloodlines that are renowned across the United Kingdom and indeed worldwide.
  • We are determined to keep our community together.
  • We will continue to raise funds for local charities.