Duke of Beaufort's Hunt

  • Tuesday 6th January - Twelfth Night Drinks at Brook Farm, Great Somerford. 7:30 PM, £20 per ticket from Toni Ponting 07793 207254.
  • Sunday 25th January - Sherry and Tapas at Ivyleaze Farm, Acton Turville at 12 noon. £15 per ticket from Nigel Maidment 01666 823292.
  • Friday 16th, Tuesday 20th, Friday 23rd January - "Wheels on Fire" a film by Tim Sage and Fi Mitchell, the sequel to “ Gone In The Wind”. Tickets £ 8 payable Beaufort Hunt Supporters Club. Miss Cherry Holyhead, Cherry Orchard, Luckington, Chippenham, SN14 6NZ. No tickets will be sent and there will not be any tickets on the door. Doors open 7.30 Film starts 8.15 prompt.
    16th Jan - Goss Croft Hall, Seagry
    20th and 23rd Jan - Toad Hall, Trull.
  • Click for the Case for repeal.
  • Click for Hunting, Wildlife Management and the Moral Issue.
  • Consider joining the 200 Club
  • PLEASE NOTE - inform@beauforthunt.com recipients should add the domain "sendgrid.info" to their SPAM FILTER.
secretary@beauforthunt.com                                        pr@beauforthunt.com - Jo Aldridge
Hound Training Meets (Right click Table and export to Excel file)
Date and TimePlaceSecond Horse/Remarks
Sat 31-Jan-15 10:45Hundred Acre Farm, Sopworth, Collection for Brain Tumour SupportKennels
Mon 02-Feb-15 11:00Cresselly Arms, The Quay, Kilgetty, Pembrokeshire by invitation of the South Pembrokeshire HuntTBA
Wed 04-Feb-15 10:45West LittletonShirehill
Thu 05-Feb-15 10:45Smiths Farm, BushtonTBA
Sat 07-Feb-15 10:45Manor Farm, Oldbury on the HillHawksbury Pond
Mon 09-Feb-15 10:45Ashley ManorLong Newnton Airfield
Wed 11-Feb-15 10:45Nailey Farm, St Catherinesone horse
Thu 12-Feb-15 10:45Seagry House, SeagryTBA
Sat 14-Feb-15 10:45GrittletonAlderton
Mon 16-Feb-15 10:45Rodmarton, Children`s PriorityTrull
Wed 18-Feb-15 10:45Hawkesbury PondBodkin Lane
Thu 19-Feb-15 10:45Hazeland Farm, BremhillCharlcutt Chippings
Thu 19-Feb-15 10:45Hazeland Farm, BremhillCharlcutt Chippings
Sat 21-Feb-15 10:45Wick Farm, LuckingtonKennels

The Beaufort Hunt, along with other hunts, have changed their rules to state:
  • That we intend to carry out only legal activities.
  • Farmers, Subscribers, Members and Followers have been informed to this effect.
  • Along with other hunts, we regard this as a temporary ban.
  • We will continue to campaign to prove that this ban is detrimental to animal welfare.
  • The Beaufort will continue to raise funds to pay for legal challenges.
  • We will continue to work towards maintaining employment both within the Hunt as well as related trades.
  • The Beaufort Hunt intends to maintain a workable pack of hounds to keep the Beaufort bloodlines that are renowned across the United Kingdom and indeed worldwide.
  • We are determined to keep our community together.
  • We will continue to raise funds for local charities.